Meet the speakers

Stay tuned to this website and our social media feeds for updates on speakers set to share their insights in Mannheim.

Bernice Notenboom
Polar explorer; Climate journalist; Filmmaker
Dr. Peter Kurz
Mayor, City of Mannheim (Germany)
Felicitas Kubala
Mayor for Environment and Citizens' Services, Mannheim (Germany)
Dario Nardella
Mayor, Florence (Italy)
Erion Veliaj
Mayor, Tirana (Albania)
Cheryl Jones Fur
Deputy Lord Mayor, Växjö (Sweden)
Martin Horn
Lord Mayor, Freiburg (Germany)
Dr. Luise Noring
PhD in Business Economics, CEO & founder of City Facilitators
Thomas Kastrup-Larsen
Lord Mayor of Aalborg Municipality (Denmark)
Tine Heyse
Deputy Mayor, City of Ghent
Wolfgang Teubner
Regional Director Europe, ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability